Workout set for 23rd Feb 2016

It was a very hot day today, but I haven’t been exercising for a few days so I thought I shouldn’t make the weather as an excuse. To be fair, it was still 38 degrees at 5:00PM. But the gym had an air conditioner left on thankfully by someone who’d been using it before. I guess these are the days you see those who are dedicated come to the gym, and I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of people who I met working out.

Spent a minute or two warming up on the rowing machine to enter the 2 km rowing competition that’s going on.

2km row in 9:15

10 x dumbbell shoulder press (1 set with 3.5kg each, 3 sets with 5 kg)

10 x dumbbell bench press (1 set with 3.5kg each, 3 sets with 5kg)

10 x dumbbell row (1 set with 3.5kg, 3 sets with 5kg)

10 x dumbbell fly (1 set with 3.5kg, 3 sets with 5kg)

10 x dumbbell side lateral raise (3 sets with 3.5kg)

10 x roman chair back extension (1 set no weight, 3 sets with 5 kg)

treadmill: 1 min walk, 2.5 min jog (speed 11), 45 sec run (speed 14) x 3

 

The best part today was I rolled out my quads, calves, back and shoulder on the foam roller. It’s torture, but oh, how I’ve missed the feeling. I only know to enjoy it because of what I know it’ll feel tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

