A running start at the end of the year

When I got into the knack of running last year I was so keen on improving my record. It took me 5 months to decide and buy a gps running watch (loving my garmin vivoactive) and since then I didn’t get a chance to run.
Now that it was Christmas I decided why not make a start? It was a very hot day in Geelong but a lovely evening. The beach was too crowded as everyone was out enjoying their holidays but I thought I will go for a run now.
Since I am not hitting the Gym that often, I thought I’ll keep a record of my running to keep me motivated.

Total distance: 2.26km
Time: 13 mins 44sec
Elevation: 19m
Pace: 6 mins/km

So I guess if I could run continuously I could run 5 km in 30mins?

Maybe I should start c25k?

Leave a Reply

