Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

The best time of the year for me is definitely around Christmas. Maybe it’s the shopping and the good sales you get at the shops, or maybe it’s the abundance of food that you get everywhere you go. Maybe it’s just the pure Christian inside me that loves the spirit of Christmas as it is all about love and giving.

Well, whatever the reason, I love the time around Christmas and I love gathering with friends and families and sharing what you can. There have been many Christmas parties and bbqs and lunches and dinners that I attended during the 2 week break from my blogging. I decided I wouldn’t blog about it just so I don’t remind myself how much I’ve eaten or how much money I spent. But then, I had made up a resolution when starting blogging that I’ll try to be as regular as possible, so wishing you all (whoever reads these posts…. it seems quite self-satisfactory at the moment) a very belated Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Good food is definitely part of the Christmas spirit... Forgot to take pictures most of the times though.
Good food is definitely part of the Christmas spirit… Forgot to take pictures most of the times though.

Considering I have eaten so much good food over the festive season, I did try to do more exercise. I did get to complete 3 sets of jogs+150 exercise sets, went to the gym once, went bowling once, rode my bike, played golf, played basketball and went to the beach and jumped over some waves. Also, I did shopping.

Shopping frenzy on boxing day. Preparing my new place and... some bargain fashion items
Shopping frenzy on boxing day. Preparing my new place and… some bargain fashion items

I have to say, spending 2 days of shopping with a minimum of 4 hours of walking around, I think that’s a lot of exercise. Especially when it involves trying something on, as there is a lot of exercise in taking clothes off and on and walking around in the crazy crowd trying to get your size.

Anyway, all in all, it has been a great end to a memorable year, and it seems it will be a great start to a new year. I look forward to exercising more often and keeping track of my exercise progress just so I feel like I’m achieving something more than just a beautifully toned (hope!!!) body.

 

Leave a Reply

