Plantation Coffee

Coffee is everywhere in Melbourne, so much that I would say it is the coffee capital of Australia without doubt. However, good coffee is another story. A non-suspecting coffee trip whilst waiting for friends came as a delight when the first sip of my coffee was smooth and rich with a hint of bitterness just right to make me feel like I’ve just had an awesome morning coffee.

Plantation Coffee is a small little shop with plenty of sitting space in front, located next to the upstairs foodcourt of Melbourne Central. It is a specialty coffee shop, where you can buy a range of coffee beans as well as a perfect brew for you, whether it be the espresso based or cold-drip.

Plantation coffee has a quirky order here and collect here section

Plantation coffee has a quirky order here and collect here section

They say Melbourne’s coffee is overpriced and I have to agree, we need to bring down the prices! But, when you find good coffee, I can part with my $4 without too much hesitation. So now, I’ve decided if it’s not good coffee, I shouldn’t even bother to pay $1. I’ll just save my coins for the nice $4 coffee.

Plantation on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

